Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

any thoughts or knowledge of this car- before i take a look....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

any thoughts or knowledge of this car- before i take a look....

I know of shelby GT's and GT 500's , and their history, anyone know or have thoughts of this one i am interested in?
    https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/FORD-MUST...EAAOSwTs5dJbZP

must confess to not having heard of Shelby titled GT350, in 07- i mean yes GT or GT500 or GT-H... but not GT350,

john

Googling suggests there were over 6000 GT350 2007 models built.
    Stuart
    2014 GT/CS

Comment

I have very little knowledge of a these cars but as a previous 2007 GT500 owner I believe this is correct

There was no such car as a 2007 Shelby GT350, There was however a 2007 Shelby GT, I know because I almost bought one thinking it was a GT500. AFAIK it was sort of a badge engineered car meaning it was more or less a Mustang GT with Shelby Badges. This one would have had the supercharger added. Personally I would be looking for a GT500

Again, most folks have more modern mustang knowledge than me and I am happy to be proven wrong

Peter
      Please visit our Classic Mustang for sale site: www.classicamericancarsales.co.uk
      We stock a large selection of freshly imported Classic 1960s Mustangs. Fastbacks, Convertibles and Coupes. Cars are in stock in the Southeast of England with more shipping from the USA at all times. Other interesting American cars also stocked. CSRP disk brake setups sold

Comment

In 2007 there was a Shelby GT which was a standard 4.6 GT with a few Shelby bits and pieces added, it was only available in black or white. This appears to be one of those with a supercharger added. On the dash the Shelby sticker shows it as a "Shelby GT" not a GT350.
        Last edited by GeoffW; 06-10-2019, 09:59 PM.
        1967 White Convertible Auto ...... 1994 to 2004
        2005 Redfire GT Manual......2008 to 2010