My first classic car, 1965 Mustang - Suffolk

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My first classic car, 1965 Mustang - Suffolk

I have been dreaming about this day ever since I was 15 years old and now 16 years later it finally became a reality! Yesterday I booked off the remainder of the week off work and I had a 5 hour round trip to view a 1965 Mustang and today it was delivered to my front door. The car does need a lot of paintwork as there are excessive chips and internal work to do but structurally and mechanically, to the best of my knowledge I think it is sound. The front LH side of the car seems to have had a knock and it is warped out of place but hopefully I can get it straightened out.

To be honest I really can't contain my excitement or even think straight at the moment as this is a huge life mile stone I set for myself but my current intention is to restore her back to her original pristine glory and make her my every day driver. Ultimately I would like a convertible but they are way out of my price range and I haven't even driven a classic car before yesterday so it is going to be a huge learning curve and I hope it is going to be a fun adventure.

The last thing the gentleman told me before he left was, "Enjoy yourself and immerse yourself into the community, you will love it". So I think I will.

So I would like to introduce myself to the community and introduce another 65 mustang to the roster.

Photo Gallery Link: https://imgur.com/a/ep6DLjd

Post with 0 views. My First 65 Mustang

Welcome,

Looks like a great car... Six-cylinder with deluxe Pony interior, newer (66 style) instrument cluster. Should be a fun project.

Do you know how to work out the build information?

https://www.shastamustangsupply.com/vinid.htm
    Last edited by JCMaunder; 25-07-2019, 02:19 PM.
    We never seem to have enough time to "do it right". But we always seem to have enough time to "do it again"!

Comment