Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie-Wants to buy Mustang

Hi all.

I am new to mocgb. I am from Kent and looking to buy my first mustang. Any info on what to look for etc would be great.

Thanks

Vikki

Originally posted by vikki View Post
    Hi all.

I am new to mocgb. I am from Kent and looking to buy my first mustang. Any info on what to look for etc would be great.

Thanks

Vikki
    Welcome, give us an idea of what you're after and i'm sure you'll get loads of advice

---1969 Sportsroof -----------------1986 GT-------------------1995 V6

Comment

Hello.

What`s your budget? What kinda thing are you after?
      "Main Force Patrol we`re outta the game"

Comment

I am thinking a 65-66 302 v8 notch back with manual gearbox. What are people's thoughts?

Comment

Welcome to MOCGB.

Not my area of expertise so will leave it to others to offer advice.
          Roo

'09 GT/CS Convertible

Comment

Welcome to the forum. Any reason why you would prefer a modified car?

Comment

Welcome. Must admit I thought it was probably an S197 you were looking for.X_X

Mark.
              '89 GT Convertible, triple white, five speed, Florida car.
              '89 GT Hatch, white, five speed, Arizona car.

sigpic

Comment

I am thinking a 65-66 302 v8 notch back with manual gearbox. What are people's thoughts?
                You're after a V8 then, which will be a 260 or 289 as 302 wasn't available those years. Unless you're not worried about originality.

Comment

Ok How important is originality with these cars? Are there certain upgrades that you can get away with? Also, this will be my everyday car.

Comment

Ok How important is originality with these cars? Are there certain upgrades that you can get away with? Also, this will be my everyday car.
                    To me it doesn't matter, to others it is everything.............

A 302 swap into an older car isn't uncommon, but there are far more autos than there are manuals.