Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Midlands Meets: East, Central and West Midlands

Hello, folks,

I am an Admin for the Midlands Mustangs (MM) Facebook group, as well as MOCGB Midlands Area Sec.

Due to the increase in MM members and their geographical spread, they have adopted the strategy of having two meets per month. This will save members having a 150 mile round trip to a meet on the other side of the area. East meets are accessible to Central members and vice versa. Similarly with West and Central. Of course, members can just go to their local meet once a month.

The Saturday timing (arrive around 11:00) is to help those who want to go to football, rugby or cricket matches. They can still do so after the meet.

MOCGB members are more than welcome to join in at any of them and you are welcome to ask for further details

Here are the next meets:

MM East Meet - Sat 14th July, 10:30 -14:00. Trentside, Gunthorpe, Nottingham NG14 7FB
    MM West meet - Sat 14th July, 10:30 -14:00. Seven Stars, Cannock Rd, Brocton, Stafford ST17 0SU
    MM Central meet - Sat 28th July. 11:00 -14:00. Fox Inn, Lichfield Rd, Hopwas, Tamworth B79 7SH

Phill
    Last edited by birchyboy; 16-07-2018, 05:05 PM.
    "I can't understand why people are frightened of new ideas. I'm frightened of the old ones" John Cage, American composer.
    2007 Shelby Mustang GT500, black, extensive mods.

Phill, that's a good spread of venues and having lived in and around mid staffs for 40yrs I know all to well at least 2 of them !

Shame I had to move down to East Sussex 3yrs ago,

Well done for getting them sorted, hopefully on one of my trips back to see the folks I might eventually get to one.
    Chris
    sigpic
    Mind if I adjust your shift stick?

Comment

Thanks

Chris,

Thanks for the support, even if remotely!