Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie just Test drove 2018 GT 10 Speed, no discount offered!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie just Test drove 2018 GT 10 Speed, no discount offered!

Hi all, newbie here to the forum, been nipping in and out of my local ford dealer over the last few months in anticipation of the arrival of the updated 2018 which Iíll be ordering later this year to replace my other toy, a 14 year old V8 645ci BMW.

Finally got to drive the 10 speed on Friday through the lanes of Cheshire! Very impressed, even without magneride. Built the car up on the system back at the dealership, Magnetic, Magneride, Custom Pack 2, Auto etc just shy of £47K as expected. Then came the price negotiation or should that be the lack of it! Knowing Im going to loose a few grand when I drive the Car off the forecourt I usually manage to haggle a 5-10% discount off the RRP to soften the blow, but absolutely nothing was being offered in this instance, the salesman even went to see his manager who said no. Now I know these cars have just hit the UK and minimal second hand ones are available so I wondered if anyone has managed to get a deal on one? The 0% APR Ford finance offer has now ceased, I think that was just to shift the last production run on the 2015, Iím hoping this will return later in the year as the initial UK orders slow on the 2018 in the Autumn/Winter usually the worst quarter for new car sales, letís see where it goes. Possibly be a few X demo models on the market then, until then any info on discounts obtained on new car orders would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers
    Last edited by KK3960; 13-05-2018, 06:32 PM.

Doubt if you will get `a deal` anywhere on the New 2018 model to be honest..

My 2018 (2017my GT) auto 6 spd specced out would of been another £9k..couldn't justify that ..

Good few deals around on the last of these but getting thin on the ground now with choices.. >:)
    S550GT Grabber Blue 2018 Auto...:D